Originality (Read & Digest)

Originality:
is the aspect of created or invented works by as being new or novel, and thus can be distinguished from reproductions, clones, forgeries, orderivative works. An original work is one not received from others nor one copied based on the work of others. It is a work created with a unique style and substance. The term “originality” is often applied as a compliment to the creativity of artists, writers, and thinkers.

Originality is something that is so important but yet it seems like its dying, originality is the key to greatness and so many people lack it these days. originality is needed! I don’t know about you but me personally I’m tired of seeing individuals follow things just because it’s labeled “cool” or just to impress other people. To me it seems like people are afraid to be themselves, it amazes me how easily people are influenced. I feel that we all have to find our direction and create our own paths I mean let’s be honest where is copying the next person going to get you? Not very far.

Too many people are worried about what others may think of them they just want to be accepted and I feel like that’s where we go wrong as a whole, if you really think about it. The majority of the things the world has to offer today wouldn’t be here without original and creative individuals to pave the way and that alone inspires me to stay in tune with myself. Don’t do things just because it’s cool for the moment, do things because YOU truly like it or because YOU really feel a certain way about it, do things with a purpose, do it for a reason. Don’t live to please others.

Don’t be afraid to step outside of the box and try something new and don’t always look at others to lead the way. Have a strong mind, people will respect you a lot more if you learn how to become a leader instead of a follower. If you do this I guarantee that you will really find yourself. Be clear, be focused and most importantly be you. Great Leaders Grow.

Article By: Dominic Jennings

